Image For Activity Cover
Young Investigator Awards Competition - Clinical EP Finalists
The Young Investigator Award was created soon after the Society was established in 1979. Apart from the annual Scientific Session, the society believed that the most important action they could take to advance the field was to encourage and support physician-scientists and basic scientists to pursue advanced study of heart rhythm disorders. The Young Investigator Awards (YIA) competition, recognizes and encourages the work of young investigators and their parent institutions. This session will highlight the science of Clinical EP Finalists.
Audience Target
Basic Science
Clinical EPs
Early Career
Kumaraswamy Nanthakumar, MD
University Health Network – Toronto, Toronto, Canada
Linh Thi Hai Ngo, MD
University of Queensland, Woodville South, Australia

Stacey Howell, MD
Oregon Health Sciences University, Portland, Oregon

Pierre C Qian, BS, MBBS
Brigham and Women's Hospital, Brookline, Massachusetts
Marmar Vaseghi, MD, MS, PhD, FHRS
UCLA Cardiac Arrhythmia Center, Los Angeles, California

Derek J. Dosdall, PhD, FHRS
University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah

Sri Sundaram, MD, FHRS
South Denver Cardiology Associates, Littleton, Colorado 
M. Vaseghi: Nothing  to disclose.

D. Dosdall: Nothing to Disclose.

S. Sundaran: Honoraria/Speaking/Consulting Fee: Abbott, Medtronic. Stock or Stock Options: North American Interconnect, Ownership: Heart Hero

L. Ngo: nothing to disclose.

S. Howell: Nothing to disclose.

P. Qian: Nothing to dislose.

K. Quille: Nothing to disclose.
Availability: On-Demand
Cost: FREE
Credit Offered:
No Credit Offered
  Heart Rhythm Society
1325 G Street NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
P: 202-464-3400 F: 202-464-3401
© Heart Rhythm Society
Privacy Policy | Linking Policy | Patient Education Disclaimer | State Nonprofit Disclosures | FAQ
Android App Download IOS App Download Powered By